Acerca de

Screen Shot 2022-07-04 at 4.25.28 PM.png

The Writing Academy 2

The mission of The GCLS Writing Academy is to provide real-world experience to writers through a nine-month program that includes live meetings with full-time and part-time faculty, Live critique sessions and workshops, asynchronous discussion boards, and a strong mentorship component that places each Writing Academy (WA) student with an established author of sapphic or women-loving-women fiction for three months of one-on-one writing review and feedback.

While we assume many of those who apply will be graduates of our Writing Academy 1 (WA1) program, application in our Writing Academy 2 (WA2) program is open to anyone who considers themselves an author who understands the basics of novel creation and who has completed a manuscript (published or unpublished).  

 

Applications will be received on a rolling basis. Each year's academy accepts fifteen students. Capping our programs allows us to provide a more personalized experience for our students. After fifteen students have been accepted, additional students who are accepted into the program will be placed on a waitlist for the following year.

Live class sessions are led by authors, marketers, writing instructors, and others who are experts in their field and are held on Saturdays between September and July at 11:00 AM PST; 12:00 PM MST; 1:00 PM CST; 2:00 PM EST; 7:00 PM BST; 8:00 PM CTST. 

The cost of the program is $1,400.00 US. There is a payment plan. Please reach out to Tammy Bird @ tammy.bird@goldencrown.org for more information. 

This link leads to a world time zone map. It is helpful for those not in the timezone listed. 

Members of the academy must adhere to the GCLS Code of Conduct.

Click this link to read the code of conduct in its entirety.

Follow the links below to learn more about our program.

Our Platform

We use Canvas for discussions and Zoom for life sessions. You can also find us in the HUB!

Our Schedule

Our courses change as we evolve and change to meet the needs of our students. This is a sample of what you can expect.

Our Instructors

Meet the full-time faculty who are here to help your dreams become a reality.

Writing Academy Blog

See what we've been up to by following the Writing academy blog.